	Name	Category	Club	Time	Place
1	Philip Sanderson	V40	UA	01:03:07	1st SM/1stMV40
2	Lee Bennett	V4	Elswick	01:03:48	2nd SM/2ndMV40
3	Adam Fletcher	V50	Alnwick	01:07:23	3rdM/1stMV50
4	Lee Tait	SM	Royal Navy Triathlon	01:08:12	
5	Chris Role	SM	NSP	01:08:52	
6	William Robson	MU23	NSP	01:09:12	1stMU23
7	Richard Garland	SM	NFR	01:10:24	
8	Emma Holt	SL	Morpeth	01:11:37	1 <sup>st</sup> SL
9	Samuel Gant	SM	Gosforth	01:11:54	
10	John Tollitt	MV50	NFR	01:12:09	
11	Phil Sut	SM	TRI	1:12:20	
12	Phil Green	M40	Heaton	1:12:24	
13	Anthony Holt	SM	UA	1:13:10	
14	Karen Robertson	LV40	NFR	1:13:22	1stLV40
15	Phil Smith	SM	UA	1:13:54	
16	lan Hayden	SM	Aurora	1:14:18	
17	Michael Telfer	MV40	NFR	1:14:52	
18	Mark Cockburn	SM	UA	1:15:24	
19	Paul Kelly	V50	DFR	1:15:56	
20	Damian Kimmins	MV40	Keswick	1:16:09	
21	Claire Bagness	LV50	Wooler	1:16:32	1stLV50
22	Richard Kirkby	V40	Morpeth	1:17:02	
23	A Squires	MV50	Alnwick	1:17:39	
24	Bernard Kivlehan	MV50	NFR	1:18:00	
25	Catriona MacDonald	LU23	Morpeth	1:18:11	1stLU23
26	John Lowes	SM	Elswick	1:18:22	
27	Clive Short	MV50	Elswick	1:18:42	
28	Robert Shepherd	SM	UA	1:18:49	
29	David Garrick	MV40	UA	1:19:34	
30	Keith Lombard	SM	Tynedale	1:20:47	
31	Marc Oldham	SM	Gosforth	1:20:49	
32	Andrew Callcott	MV50	Derwent Valley	1:21:05	

					_
33	Kenneth Carter	MV50	Wooler	1:21:26	
34	Barry Young	MV50	NFR	1:22:39	
35	Duncan Low	MV40	Expatries Tri Paris	1:22:56	
36	Michael Kane	SM	NSP	1:23:02	
37	Nina Cameron	LV40	NFR	1:23:07	
38	Jason Taylor	SM	NFR	1:23:31	
39	Gary Mason	MV40	NFR	1:23:52	
40	Andrew Dick	MV40	Blackhill Bounders	1:24:15	
41	Jane Briggs	MV40	NFR	1:24:28	
42	Mike Steven	MV50	Morpeth	1:24:35	
43	Steven Bond	MV40	Morpeth	1:24:35	
44	David Ailano	MV40	NFR	1:25:28	
45	Lisa Henderson	SL	NSP	1:26:54	
46	Katherine Davis	LV40	NSP	1:26:54	
47	Glen Mcwilliams	V50	NFR	1:27:25	
48	Jenny Yeo	SL	Derwent Valley	1:29:35	
49	Barry Hornsby	MV50	UA	1:32:18	
50	Chris Oliphant	MV60	NSP	1:32:43	1stMV60
51	Marie Drozdowicz	FV50	Elswick	1:34:34	
52	Colin Best	MV60	Otley	1:34:40	
53	Nigel Hepple	MV60	Elvet Striders	1:35:37	
54	Ian Richardson	MV60	NSP	1:36:29	
55	Lisa Lawson	LV40	Derwent Valley	1:37:16	
56	Rachel Inman	SL	NSP	1:37:19	
57	Catherine Lee	SL	Elswick	1:41:18	
58	Graham Wilkinson	MV40	NFR	1:42:59	
59	Kenny McCormick	MV60	Claremont	1:44:00	
60	Geo Adamson	MV60	NSP	1:45:55	
61	John Brettell	MV60	NSP	1:49:06	
62	Mike Gill	MV70	Blackhill Bounders	1:52:25	
63	Andrea Mitchell	LV50	Morpeth Reet Canny Joggers	1:54:48	
64	Margaret MacDonald	LV50	Morpeth	2:03:00	

65	Ally MacDonald	MV50	Morpeth	2:03:00	
66	Sue Mitchell	LV50	NFR	2:03:00	

Heavy showers and cool but good going underfoot favoured some good times this year. Sixty seven runners from far and wide started but owing to an injury incurred on route one was forced to retire leaving sixty six to finish. The same number as last year some in the same position.

In a close run race Phil Sanderson (MV40), a former course record holder, led all the way despite a small detour on Windy Gyle summit. He wasn't pleased with his time (1.03.07) but he did say it was his memory that was at fault not the course marking. Forty one seconds later Lee Bennett (MV40) arrived to finish a close second and improved upon his third place at Alwinton. Adam Fletcher finished in third place and was first MV50 in 01:07:23. First MU23 was William Robson (01:09:12) finishing in 6<sup>th</sup> place as he did at Alwinton. Emma Holt was eighth overall and first lady (1.11.37). Catriona MacDonald (1:18:11) celebrated her 22<sup>nd</sup> birthday by becoming 1<sup>st</sup> lady under 23.

Team prizes to: NFR men Richard Garland, John Tollitt and Mike Telfer 34 points and NFR ladies Karen Robertson, Nina Cameron and Jane Briggs 92 points.

This was my final fell race as a fell race organiser. I would like to thank everyone who has helped me over the years and especially North of Tyne SRT for marshalling the course and Ian Tait and Eunice Tait (Barrowburn Farm & Tea Rooms) and Neil and Poppy Hindmarsh (Rowhope). I wish Phil Green all the best as he takes over as organiser for 2016. All funds raised will go to NOTSRT.

Keith Cooper