Angus Tait Memorial Hexhamshire Hobble (updated)


photo: Andy


Well done Emma and the NFR men’s team!

Had a great time at todays’ hobble having managed to shave nearly 4 minutes off my best time for this race.  There was a good NFR turnout with folks getting some great times with good conditions underfoot and unseasonably mild weather!  Emma Bain won prizes for first female and also came first in her age class.  NFR men (John Butters, Mark Clarkson, Ben Rowley & Chris Winter) won the team championship.  The appropriately named Ricky Lightfoot of Ellenborough set a new course record by several minutes completing the race in 1:02:31.Many thanks to the organisers, marshalls and helpers at Allen Valley Striders for putting on such an well organised
and enjoyable race” – Andy Russell

Chris W, Dexter, Emma, John B, Nick, Francis and Andy – photo: Andy

Comments are closed.